Board of Directors 

2020-2021 Board of Directors 

KLEA President

Brooks Welner
WaterOne
bwelner@waterone.org

 

Vice President

DeWayne McAllister
City of Olathe, KS
dmcallister@olatheks.org

 

Secretary - Treasurer

Michelle Anderson
WaterOne
manderson@waterone.org

Board Members

Jessica Jensen
KC Water
jessica.jensen@kcmo.org

Jennifer Bauman
City of Olathe, KS
jmbauman@olatheks.org

Bryce Hatfield
WaterOne
bhatfield@waterone.org

Katy Gondring 
Midland Scientific 
kgondring@midlandsci.com

Kristina Daggett
Kansas City Board of Public Utilities
kdaggett@bpu.com

Scott Craig
Unified Government
scraig@wycokck.org

Scott Ward
Labconco
sward@labconco.com

Vernon Strasser 
City of Wichita, KS
vStrasser@wichita.gov

Rod Philo 
City of Arkansas City, KS
rphilo@arkansascityks.gov

About Our President

Brooks Welner

I have enjoyed a career with over 20 years of experience in the drinking water industry.  My time has mostly been spent in the laboratory setting where I have seen the evolution of how we are regulated and the advances in testing technology.  With all the advantages of progress comes the challenges to adapt and stay current within the industry.  Many laboratories can find it challenging to easily obtain the vital information they need to operate successfully.  I believe KLEA opens the door for folks in our industry to connect with each other, and to the vendor and regulatory communities.  We have the unique opportunity to facilitate conversations and provide resources to our members.  Recently, the KLEA board has been focused on updating our means to reach members and to improve access to areas of interest in our industry.  We welcome new ideas and look forward to serving our members as we navigate today’s challenges and ever changing environment.  

Our Vendors

Get In Touch