Board of Directors 

2023-2024 Board of Directors

KLEA President

Bryce Hatfield


Vice President

Katy Gondring
Midland Scientific



Michelle Anderson


Jessica Jensen
KC Water

Board Members

Jennifer Bauman
City of Olathe, KS

Brooks Welner, President

Brooks Welner

Rod Philo 
City of Arkansas City, KS

Kristina Daggett
Kansas City Board of Public Utilities

Mike McGraw
Buchi Corporation

Brooks Welner, President

Bethany Mann
Metrohm USA

About Our President

Bryce Hatfield

I have thoroughly enjoyed my career in the drinking water industry with almost 10 years devoted to working in a laboratory setting. For many of those years, I have attended or been involved with KLEA. It is through KLEA that I have learned and continue to learn about the evolving topics that affect laboratories in the state of Kansas. As we see science and laboratory technology progress, there is a need for a hub where folks can go to share ideas and discussions or look for materials to advance their knowledge and understanding of important topics. KLEA strives to be that hub and we look to provide an educational environment that’s relevant to our ever-changing water/wastewater world. KLEA is working to expand its outreach and strengthen its brand as the go-to organization for laboratory education information. We are excited to approach the emerging challenges of today and serve our members as we work towards a bright future.    

Our Vendors

Get In Touch